9:47 am - Monday December 17, 2018

National Film Awards 2012

National Film Awards 2012 List

The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award in India. It is administered by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals along with the International Film Festival of India.

Complete list of Winners of National Film Awards 2012:

  • Best Hindi Film – I Am
  • Best Actor – Girish Kulkarni (Marathi film ‘Deool’)
  • Best Actress – Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
  • Best Child Actor – Partho Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba) and Chillar Party kids
  • Best Children’s Film – Chillar Party
  • Best Choreography – Bosco – Caesar for ‘Senorita’ (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
  • Best Visual Effects – Ra.One
  • Best Audiography – Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
  • Best Film – Kannada film ‘Byari’ and Marathi film ‘Deool’
  • Best Malayalam film – Indian Rupee
  • Best Bengali Film – Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na
  • Best Tamil Film – Vaagai Sooda Vaa
  • Best Marathi Film – Shaala
  • Best Supporting Actor – Appu Kutty (Tamil film ‘Azhagar Samiyin Kuthirai’)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Leishangthem Tonthoingambi Devi (Manipuri film ‘Phijigee Mani’)
  • Best Director – Gurvinder Singh (Punjabi film ‘Anhe Ghore Da Daan’)
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best First Film by a director – Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Aranya Kandam)
  • Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya (I Am)
  • Best Costumes – Neharika Khan (The Dirty Picture) and Neeta Lulla (Bal Gandharva)
  • Best Makeup – Vijram Gaekwad (The Dirty Picture)
  • Best Screenplay – Nitish Tiwari, Vikas Bahl, Vijay Maurya, Rajesh Bajaj (Chillar Party)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay Writer – Avinash Deshpande
  • Best Dialogues – Girish Kulkarni (Deool)
  • Best Editing – Praveen KL (Aranya Kandam)
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Anand Bhate
  • Best Playback Singer Female – Rupa Ganguly
  • Best Book – Anirudha Bhattacharjee, Balaji Vittal (RD Burman The Man The Music)
  • Best Film Critic – Manoj P Pujari
  • Special Mention – Director Shari for Malayalam film ‘Adi Madhyantam’ and Mallika Kannada film ‘Byari’
  • Special Jury Award – Anjan Dutta (Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbo Na)

I AM received National Award for Best Hindi Film

I AM movie poster


Vidya Balan received National Award for Best Actress for The Dirty Picture

National Award for Best Actress was bagged by Vidya Balan


Chillar Party received National Award for Best Children’s Film

Chillar Party movie poster


Ra.One received National Award for Best Visual Effects

National Award for Best Visual Effects - Ra.One

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related posts:

  1. Zee Cine Awards 2012
  2. Filmfare Awards 2012
  3. Colors Screen Awards 2012
  4. Stardust Awards 2012
  5. Aamir Khan: National Award Winner
  6. Anil Kapoor’s National Award Honour
  7. Arjun Rampal’s National Award Honour
  8. Konkona Sen Sharma’s National Award Honours
  9. Amitabh Bachchan’s National Award Honours
  10. Priyanka Chopra’s National Award Honour

If you like this post, you might want to Subscribe to our RSS Feed or Sign-up our Email Newsletter for our daily blog updates.

Enter your email address:  
Delivered by FeedBurner
Filed in: National Awards

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.